Thrift Haul! Christmas Sweaters and Jeans and Shoes, OH MY!

I’m REALLY cheap. So I usually don’t have much to speak of as far as a “Thrift Haul” would go. I tend to walk around at a thrift store, pick up everything I like, then sit down with it all, convince myself I don’t need it, put it back, and buy maybe one or two things.

But not today.

So, today, my local goodwill was TEEMING with Ugly Christmas Sweaters. Ya’ll. People pay a lot of money for these things. So, I was pretty amped about finding a bunch. They are in beautiful condition, barely worn, and I can totally resell them in my etsy shop after I wear them. What is better than that??? Here are my 3 Christmas beauties!

SAM_2153

SAM_2151

SAM_2152

ALSO! For some reason, all the shoes were 25% off today and I found a super precious pair of Sam Edelman Ballet Flats that are my Sister-in-law’s size. Sam Edelman shoes are typically at least $100 at Neiman Marcus, if not more, so finding a pair in perfect condition for $4.00?? I was thrilled!

SAM_2155

And then I found an awesome Aztec sweater with a teal dinosaur on it, and there’s no way I could leave it. It was way too awesome. I mean, Aztec AND a dinosaur?? Shut up and take my money.

SAM_2149

I also picked up a super cute little frame that was brand new. I’ve been looking for something to put our first ultrasound picture in that was kind of vintage-y and cute. And this baby was only a dollar! It clearly had a sticker on it at some point that someone had tried to peel off without much luck, so I have the glass sitting in a bowl of warm soapy water. That sticker will be gone in no time!

SAM_2154

PS: I also picked up a pair of maternity jeans cause sadly, my pants don’t really fit so well anymore 😦 But, I didn’t really feel like taking a picture of them. haha

SO, there you have it. Four sweaters, a picture frame, a pair of shoes, and a pair of maternity jeans all for $38.00. (Which the jeans alone would have cost, had I bought them new (which I never do) and again, I can resell those when I’m done with them!)

What do you think? Decent haul?

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 6.02.49 PM

3 thoughts on “Thrift Haul! Christmas Sweaters and Jeans and Shoes, OH MY!

Leave a comment